Institutes – units in research and teaching

The School of Business, Economics and Society is divided into eight institutes. Each institute consists of several chairs that collaborate closely on research, offer a range of courses on related topics and are each responsible for a Master’s degree program.

In addition to these institutes, the School also has five associated institutes. These institutes have a special legal status as independent institutions that focus on a specific field of research or professional development which complements the School’s profile.